Óleo de avestruz
Nome INCI: Ostrich Oil. Também: Gordura de avestruz.
Valores publicados
| Índice de saponificação | 197,97–200 mg KOH/g (típico 200) |
| Usado pela calculadora | 200,0 mg KOH/g (típico) |
| SAP para NaOH | 0,1426 g/g |
| Índice de iodo | 70,75–76 g I₂/100 g (típico 76) |
| INS (SAP − índice de iodo) | 124 |
| Ponto de fusão | 32 °C |
| Matéria insaponificável | 0,31–0,38 % |
Uma barra 100 % óleo de avestruz
Qualidades convencionais somadas a partir dos grupos de ácidos graxos; uma barra de um só óleo é um ponto de referência, não uma receita.
Perfil de ácidos graxos
| Ácido graxo | Intervalo publicado, % | Usado | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ácido láurico | C12:0 · saturados | 0,04–0,22 (típico 0,22) | 0,2 |
| Ácido mirístico | C14:0 · saturados | 0,61–0,9 (típico 0,9) | 0,9 |
| Ácido palmítico | C16:0 · saturados | 28,4–31,73 (típico 31,73) | 31,7 |
| Ácido palmitoleico | C16:1 | 6,97–8,19 (típico 7,3) | 7,3 |
| Ácido esteárico | C18:0 · saturados | 6,29–7,08 (típico 6,74) | 6,7 |
| Ácido oleico | C18:1 | 36,99–38,52 (típico 38,52) | 38,5 |
| Ácido linoleico | C18:2 | 13,02–15,29 (típico 13,02) | 13,0 |
| Ácido α-linolênico | C18:3 n-3 | 0,95–1,91 (típico 0,95) | 1,0 |
| Ácido araquídico | C20:0 · saturados | ≤ 0,05 | 0,1 |
| Ácido gadoleico | C20:1 | 0,21 | 0,2 |
| Ácido behênico | C22:0 · saturados | 0,23 | 0,2 |
De onde vêm estes números
As notas com fonte abaixo, e os títulos dos documentos que elas citam, são mantidos no idioma original. Uma citação traduzida não pode ser localizada, e um resumo técnico traduzido não é mais o resumo que foi conferido com o documento.
Table 2 'Chemical characteristics of ostrich oil and vegetable oil sample' (acid value, peroxide value, iodine value by the Hanus method AOAC 920.158, saponification value AOAC 920.160, melting point, refractive index; printed 'mean + SD', three replicates) and Table 3 'Fatty acid composition (g 100 g-1 fatty acids) of human milk, vegetable oil, and ostrich oil', column Ostrich oil. Section 2 for the sample (Makian Raika Oil Company, wet rendered, bleached, deodorized). Read from the Europe PMC JATS XML.
Table 1 'Fatty acid contents of ostrich oils' (percent, liquid and solid oil) and Table 3 'Physicochemical characteristics of ostrich oils' (mean +/- SD, n = 3); Materials and Methods for the autoclave wet melting at 100 C for 4 h. Layout-mode text shifts the solid-oil column of Table 3 up by several rows, so the pairing was taken from raw mode and checked against rendered images of pages 4 and 5. Used for min/max bounds and for unsaponifiable matter.
Sections 2.2 and 3.1: acid, peroxide, iodine (Wijs, AOCS Cd 1d-92) and saponification (AOCS Cd 3-25) values and fatty acids of oil rendered at 45-50 C from abdominal fat (Siam Ostrich Co., Thailand). Read and set aside: the iodine value is impossible for its own profile and the profile omits palmitoleic acid (seven FAME standards, Table 1 of Molecules 2024, 29:982, PMC10934041). Its saponification value is cited in notes as agreement only.
Typical values are the refined commercial ostrich oil in Dalvi-Isfahan, Moammernezhad and Tavakoli, Food Science & Nutrition 11(4):1872-1881 (2023): oil from Makian Raika Oil Company (Isfahan, Iran), 'extracted by the wet rendering method, followed by bleaching and deodorization processes'; the tissue and the birds are not described. Table 2, three replicates, printed as 'mean + SD': acid value 0.02 + 0.01, peroxide value 0.35 + 0.05 meq O2/kg, iodine value 76 + 4.1 (Hanus method, AOAC 920.158), saponification value 200 + 10 (AOAC 920.160), melting point 32 + 1.5 C (method not stated), refractive index 1.42 + 0.2; cholesterol about 29 mg/100 g of oil. Table 3, g/100 g fatty acids: C12:0 0.22, C14:0 0.9, C16:0 31.73, C16:1 n-7 7.3, C17:0 0.08, C18:0 6.74, C18:1 n-9 38.52, C18:2 n-6 13.02, C18:3 n-3 0.95, C20:3 n-6 0.27, C22:0 0.23; ND for C4:0 to C10:0, C14:1, C15:0, C20:0, C20:1 n-7, C20:4 n-6, C20:5 n-3, C22:6 n-3, C24:0 and C24:1 n-9. Printed totals SFA 40.04, MUFA 45.47, PUFA 13.97; the listed acids add to 39.90, 45.82 and 14.24. Not mapped: C17:0 0.08 and C20:3 n-6 0.27. The mapped acids total 99.61 %. Min/max widen the band with Bahonar et al., Nutrition and Food in Health and Disease 12(3):41-50 (2025), Iran: ostrich fat tissue 'wet melted' in an autoclave at 100 C for 4 h, which separated on cooling into a liquid and a solid oil, each analysed in triplicate. Table 1, percent, liquid / solid oil: C12:0 0.05/0.04, C14:0 0.77/0.61, C14:1 0.14/0.06, C16:1 8.19/6.97, C16:0 28.40/28.88, C17:0 0.16/0.12, C18:0 6.29/7.08, C17:1 0.15/0.12, C18:1 36.99/37.40, C18:2 15.16/15.29, C18:1t 0.44/0.45, C18:2t 0.14/0.16, C18:3t ND, C18:3 1.91/1.66, C20:0 0.05/0.05, C20:1 0.21/0.21, C22:0, C22:1 and C24:0 ND; SFA 35.72/36.78, MUFA 46.12/45.21, PUFA 17.21/17.11, which match the rows. Not mapped there: C14:1, C17:0, C17:1 and the trans C18:1 and C18:2, 1.03 % of the liquid and 0.91 % of the solid oil. Table 3, mean +/- SD, n = 3, liquid / solid: iodine value 71.97/70.75, saponification value 198.35/197.97 mg KOH/g, melting point 24/32.65 C (method referenced to AOAC 2016 and Man and Hussin 1998; whether slip or clear point is not stated), unsaponifiable matter 0.38/0.31 %, acid value 0.39/0.18 mg KOH/g, refractive index 1.4604/1.4603, specific weight 0.91/0.91. Which document set each bound: lauric 0.04 (Bahonar solid) to 0.22 (Dalvi-Isfahan); myristic 0.61 (Bahonar solid) to 0.9 (Dalvi-Isfahan); palmitic 28.40 (Bahonar liquid) to 31.73 (Dalvi-Isfahan); palmitoleic 6.97 (Bahonar solid) to 8.19 (Bahonar liquid); stearic 6.29 (Bahonar liquid) to 7.08 (Bahonar solid); oleic 36.99 (Bahonar liquid) to 38.52 (Dalvi-Isfahan); linoleic 13.02 (Dalvi-Isfahan) to 15.29 (Bahonar solid); linolenic 0.95 (Dalvi-Isfahan) to 1.91 (Bahonar liquid); saponification value 197.97 (Bahonar solid) to 200 (Dalvi-Isfahan); iodine value 70.75 (Bahonar solid) to 76 (Dalvi-Isfahan). The melting point is Dalvi-Isfahan's alone, on the whole refined oil: Bahonar's 24 C and 32.65 C belong to the liquid and solid fractions that separated from one rendering, not to the whole fat, so they are not used as bounds. Arachidic is given as max 0.05 only: ND in Dalvi-Isfahan, 0.05 in both Bahonar oils. Gadoleic 0.21 is Bahonar's total C20:1 (both oils); Dalvi-Isfahan prints only a C20:1 n-7 row (ND). Behenic 0.23 is Dalvi-Isfahan's; Bahonar reports C22:0 ND. Unsaponifiable matter is Bahonar's alone. The iodine values are not of one kind. Dalvi-Isfahan's 76 is a Hanus titration and sits about 10 units above what its own profile implies (about 66); Bahonar's agree within 0.2 unit with what their profiles imply and are printed with SD 0.00. The saponification values agree with the profiles: the typical profile implies about 197.5 mg KOH/g. A third paper was read and set aside: Ponphaiboon, Limmatvapirat and Limmatvapirat, Foods 13(16):2570 (2024), abdominal fat from Siam Ostrich Co. (Suphan Buri, Thailand) rendered at 45-50 C. It prints a saponification value of 195.8 +/- 3.9 mg KOH/g (AOCS Cd 3-25), which agrees with the two sources used, but an iodine value of 30.9 +/- 1.0 g I2/100 g (Wijs), which cannot be right for its own profile (oleic 34.60, palmitic 28.42, linoleic 27.73, stearic 5.07, alpha-linolenic 3.02, myristic 0.93, lauric 0.23 %), which implies about 86. That profile was calibrated against seven FAME standards with no palmitoleic acid (Table 1 of the same group's Molecules 29:982, 2024), so it omits an acid the other two papers put at 7 to 8 % and inflates the rest. Neither its iodine value nor its profile is used; its saponification value is cited here only as agreement. INCI is CosIng's entry for Ostrich Oil ('the oil rendered from the fatty tissue of the ostrich'); CosIng gives it no CAS or EC number.
Este registro faz parte do banco de dados aberto de ingredientes (ODbL). Encontrou um erro ou uma fonte primária melhor? O conjunto de dados está no GitHub; correções com link para um documento são bem-vindas.