Manteiga de cupuaçu
Nome INCI: Theobroma Grandiflorum Seed Butter. Também: Gordura de cupuaçu.
Valores publicados
| Índice de saponificação | 190,92–190,92 mg KOH/g |
| Usado pela calculadora | 190,9 mg KOH/g (ponto médio) |
| SAP para NaOH | 0,1361 g/g |
| Índice de iodo | 74,3–74,3 g I₂/100 g |
| INS (SAP − índice de iodo) | 117 |
| Ponto de fusão | 30–30 °C |
| Matéria insaponificável | — |
Uma barra 100 % manteiga de cupuaçu
Qualidades convencionais somadas a partir dos grupos de ácidos graxos; uma barra de um só óleo é um ponto de referência, não uma receita.
Perfil de ácidos graxos
| Ácido graxo | Intervalo publicado, % | Usado | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ácido láurico | C12:0 · saturados | 0,65–0,65 | 0,7 |
| Ácido mirístico | C14:0 · saturados | 0,28–0,28 | 0,3 |
| Ácido palmítico | C16:0 · saturados | 7,51–8 | 7,8 |
| Ácido esteárico | C18:0 · saturados | 31,78–32,7 | 32,2 |
| Ácido oleico | C18:1 | 40–40,6 | 40,3 |
| Ácido linoleico | C18:2 | 5,28–5,28 | 5,3 |
| Ácido α-linolênico | C18:3 n-3 | 11,56–11,56 | 11,6 |
| Ácido araquídico | C20:0 · saturados | 0,29–10,4 | 5,3 |
| Ácido behênico | C22:0 · saturados | 2,05–2,05 | 2,1 |
De onde vêm estes números
As notas com fonte abaixo, e os títulos dos documentos que elas citam, são mantidos no idioma original. Uma citação traduzida não pode ser localizada, e um resumo técnico traduzido não é mais o resumo que foi conferido com o documento.
Table 1: saponification value, iodine value, and full fatty-acid composition (lauric through behenic) for cupuassu seed fat (CSF), all directly measured by this study via GC and standard wet-chemistry methods; also gives SFA/MUFA/PUFA subtotals that internally cross-check against the individual fatty acid values.
Abstract only (full PDF not accessible to me): major fatty acids oleic 40.0%, stearic 32.7%, arachidic 10.4%, palmitic 8.0%, of 9 total FAs detected by GC. Used as a cross-check on da Silva et al. 2023; flags the arachidic-acid discrepancy.
Producer page states melting point approx. 30C and butter yield approx. 45% from seeds; no SAP/iodine/fatty-acid percentages given on this page.
SAP (190.92 mg KOH/g) and iodine (74.30 g I2/100g) are da Silva et al. 2023 Table 1 directly-measured values for one study's samples (GC for fatty acids; standard titration for SAP/iodine), not a stated commercial range, so real batch-to-batch spread is likely wider than shown. Fatty acids combine da Silva et al. 2023 (full 9-acid profile) with Yanes et al. 2017 (Orbital journal, abstract only: oleic 40.0%, stearic 32.7%, arachidic 10.4%, palmitic 8.0%, out of 9 total FAs detected but not all listed in the accessible abstract). Oleic/stearic/palmitic agree reasonably (~40/32-33/7.5-8%) between the two studies, but arachidic acid diverges sharply (0.29% da Silva vs 10.4% Yanes) - flagged as an open discrepancy, not resolved by a third primary source. da Silva's alpha-linolenic figure (11.56%) is unusually high for a seed butter; Yanes' abstract does not report linolenic so it neither confirms nor contradicts this; other (unopened, not independently verified by me) secondary literature suggests cupuaçu linolenic may typically run much lower (~0.4%), so treat 11.56% with caution pending a third opened primary source before relying on it for formulation math. Melting point (~30C, no range given) is from Amazon Oil's own producer page (amazonoil.com.br), a Brazilian butter/oil producer - not cross-checked against a peer-reviewed source. Unsaponifiable matter: checked da Silva et al. 2023 (not reported), Yanes et al. 2017 abstract (not reported), and Amazon Oil's producer page (not reported) - left null, no allowed source located.
Este registro faz parte do banco de dados aberto de ingredientes (ODbL). Encontrou um erro ou uma fonte primária melhor? O conjunto de dados está no GitHub; correções com link para um documento são bem-vindas.