Beurre de cupuaçu
Nom INCI : Theobroma Grandiflorum Seed Butter.
Valeurs publiées
| Indice de saponification | 190.92–190.92 mg KOH/g |
| Utilisé par le calculateur | 190.9 mg KOH/g (milieu de plage) |
| Indice pour le NaOH | 0.1361 g/g |
| Indice d’iode | 74.3–74.3 g I₂/100 g |
| INS (SAP − indice d’iode) | 117 |
| Point de fusion | 30–30 °C |
| Matière insaponifiable | — |
Un savon fait à 100 % de beurre de cupuaçu
Qualités conventionnelles additionnées à partir des groupes d’acides gras ; un savon à une seule huile est un repère, pas une recette.
Profil d’acides gras
| Acide gras | Plage publiée, % | Utilisé | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acide laurique | C12:0 · saturés | 0.65–0.65 | 0.7 |
| Acide myristique | C14:0 · saturés | 0.28–0.28 | 0.3 |
| Acide palmitique | C16:0 · saturés | 7.51–8 | 7.8 |
| Acide stéarique | C18:0 · saturés | 31.78–32.7 | 32.2 |
| Acide oléique | C18:1 | 40–40.6 | 40.3 |
| Acide linoléique | C18:2 | 5.28–5.28 | 5.3 |
| Acide α-linolénique | C18:3 n-3 | 11.56–11.56 | 11.6 |
| Acide arachidique | C20:0 · saturés | 0.29–10.4 | 5.3 |
| Acide béhénique | C22:0 · saturés | 2.05–2.05 | 2.0 |
D’où viennent ces nombres
Les notes sourcées ci-dessous, ainsi que les titres des documents qu’elles citent, sont conservées dans leur langue d’origine. Une référence traduite ne peut plus être retrouvée, et un résumé technique traduit n’est plus le résumé qui a été vérifié par rapport au document.
Table 1: saponification value, iodine value, and full fatty-acid composition (lauric through behenic) for cupuassu seed fat (CSF), all directly measured by this study via GC and standard wet-chemistry methods; also gives SFA/MUFA/PUFA subtotals that internally cross-check against the individual fatty acid values.
Abstract only (full PDF not accessible to me): major fatty acids oleic 40.0%, stearic 32.7%, arachidic 10.4%, palmitic 8.0%, of 9 total FAs detected by GC. Used as a cross-check on da Silva et al. 2023; flags the arachidic-acid discrepancy.
Producer page states melting point approx. 30C and butter yield approx. 45% from seeds; no SAP/iodine/fatty-acid percentages given on this page.
SAP (190.92 mg KOH/g) and iodine (74.30 g I2/100g) are da Silva et al. 2023 Table 1 directly-measured values for one study's samples (GC for fatty acids; standard titration for SAP/iodine), not a stated commercial range, so real batch-to-batch spread is likely wider than shown. Fatty acids combine da Silva et al. 2023 (full 9-acid profile) with Yanes et al. 2017 (Orbital journal, abstract only: oleic 40.0%, stearic 32.7%, arachidic 10.4%, palmitic 8.0%, out of 9 total FAs detected but not all listed in the accessible abstract). Oleic/stearic/palmitic agree reasonably (~40/32-33/7.5-8%) between the two studies, but arachidic acid diverges sharply (0.29% da Silva vs 10.4% Yanes) - flagged as an open discrepancy, not resolved by a third primary source. da Silva's alpha-linolenic figure (11.56%) is unusually high for a seed butter; Yanes' abstract does not report linolenic so it neither confirms nor contradicts this; other (unopened, not independently verified by me) secondary literature suggests cupuaçu linolenic may typically run much lower (~0.4%), so treat 11.56% with caution pending a third opened primary source before relying on it for formulation math. Melting point (~30C, no range given) is from Amazon Oil's own producer page (amazonoil.com.br), a Brazilian butter/oil producer - not cross-checked against a peer-reviewed source. Unsaponifiable matter: checked da Silva et al. 2023 (not reported), Yanes et al. 2017 abstract (not reported), and Amazon Oil's producer page (not reported) - left null, no allowed source located.
Cette fiche fait partie de la base d’ingrédients ouverte (ODbL). Vous avez trouvé une erreur ou une meilleure source primaire ? Le jeu de données est sur GitHub ; les corrections accompagnées d’un lien vers un document sont bienvenues.