Manteca de cupuaçu
Nombre INCI: Theobroma Grandiflorum Seed Butter.
Valores publicados
| Índice de saponificación | 190.92–190.92 mg KOH/g |
| Usado por la calculadora | 190.9 mg KOH/g (punto medio) |
| SAP para NaOH | 0.1361 g/g |
| Índice de yodo | 74.3–74.3 g I₂/100 g |
| INS (SAP − índice de yodo) | 117 |
| Punto de fusión | 30–30 °C |
| Materia insaponificable | — |
Una pastilla hecha 100 % de manteca de cupuaçu
Cualidades convencionales sumadas a partir de los grupos de ácidos grasos; una pastilla de un solo aceite es una referencia, no una receta.
Perfil de ácidos grasos
| Ácido graso | Rango publicado, % | Usado | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ácido láurico | C12:0 · saturados | 0.65–0.65 | 0.7 |
| Ácido mirístico | C14:0 · saturados | 0.28–0.28 | 0.3 |
| Ácido palmítico | C16:0 · saturados | 7.51–8 | 7.8 |
| Ácido esteárico | C18:0 · saturados | 31.78–32.7 | 32.2 |
| Ácido oleico | C18:1 | 40–40.6 | 40.3 |
| Ácido linoleico | C18:2 | 5.28–5.28 | 5.3 |
| Ácido α-linolénico | C18:3 n-3 | 11.56–11.56 | 11.6 |
| Ácido araquídico | C20:0 · saturados | 0.29–10.4 | 5.3 |
| Ácido behénico | C22:0 · saturados | 2.05–2.05 | 2.0 |
De dónde salen estos números
Las notas con fuente que aparecen debajo, y los títulos de los documentos que citan, se mantienen en su idioma original. Una cita traducida no se puede consultar, y un resumen técnico traducido ya no es el resumen que se contrastó con el documento.
Table 1: saponification value, iodine value, and full fatty-acid composition (lauric through behenic) for cupuassu seed fat (CSF), all directly measured by this study via GC and standard wet-chemistry methods; also gives SFA/MUFA/PUFA subtotals that internally cross-check against the individual fatty acid values.
Abstract only (full PDF not accessible to me): major fatty acids oleic 40.0%, stearic 32.7%, arachidic 10.4%, palmitic 8.0%, of 9 total FAs detected by GC. Used as a cross-check on da Silva et al. 2023; flags the arachidic-acid discrepancy.
Producer page states melting point approx. 30C and butter yield approx. 45% from seeds; no SAP/iodine/fatty-acid percentages given on this page.
SAP (190.92 mg KOH/g) and iodine (74.30 g I2/100g) are da Silva et al. 2023 Table 1 directly-measured values for one study's samples (GC for fatty acids; standard titration for SAP/iodine), not a stated commercial range, so real batch-to-batch spread is likely wider than shown. Fatty acids combine da Silva et al. 2023 (full 9-acid profile) with Yanes et al. 2017 (Orbital journal, abstract only: oleic 40.0%, stearic 32.7%, arachidic 10.4%, palmitic 8.0%, out of 9 total FAs detected but not all listed in the accessible abstract). Oleic/stearic/palmitic agree reasonably (~40/32-33/7.5-8%) between the two studies, but arachidic acid diverges sharply (0.29% da Silva vs 10.4% Yanes) - flagged as an open discrepancy, not resolved by a third primary source. da Silva's alpha-linolenic figure (11.56%) is unusually high for a seed butter; Yanes' abstract does not report linolenic so it neither confirms nor contradicts this; other (unopened, not independently verified by me) secondary literature suggests cupuaçu linolenic may typically run much lower (~0.4%), so treat 11.56% with caution pending a third opened primary source before relying on it for formulation math. Melting point (~30C, no range given) is from Amazon Oil's own producer page (amazonoil.com.br), a Brazilian butter/oil producer - not cross-checked against a peer-reviewed source. Unsaponifiable matter: checked da Silva et al. 2023 (not reported), Yanes et al. 2017 abstract (not reported), and Amazon Oil's producer page (not reported) - left null, no allowed source located.
Esta ficha forma parte de la base de datos abierta de ingredientes (ODbL). ¿Ha encontrado un error o una fuente primaria mejor? El conjunto de datos está en GitHub; las correcciones con un enlace al documento son bienvenidas.